Member Update – February 2021

Please welcome Mike Hubbard and Dan Cancelleri to the ICWC board. They are getting acclimatized quickly and are already participating in company activities. Thanks to all members who ran for the board positions, and to those who took the time to cast a ballot.

Thanks also to those who attended our online board meeting on January 26th. The board had a subsequent operations session on February 9th. The minutes of that meeting can be found under the Board Meetings tab.


As discussed in earlier updates and meeting minutes, the board is in the process of updating and adding security, efficiency and convenience to our invoicing/payments processes. The implementation of an electronic Lock Box is underway. This will change the way that member’s payments are accepted and tracked by eliminating the need for bill pay applications to print and mail a physical check to our business office. It will also make the acceptance and entry of manual checks much more error proof and secure as no one outside the bank will ever handle a check. It also eliminates the clearing delay for checks into our account. There will be communications on what changes will need to be made to bill pay addresses etc. as the project proceeds.

In addition, the company is also implementing an e-pay system, whereby members will be able use credit cards to pay their water bill. This is intended to be targeted towards members who travel, are only part-time, or want to get points for their payments. Members would pay a convenience charge for using this service option. Stay tuned for communications regarding this program.


The Well Field Report for the TRR wellfield has been finalized. It confirms the results of the previous sufficiency study and also supports the summer operation SOP that was developed last year.  The report is posted on this website along with the ICR Well Field report from this past summer.

The plan for the annual meeting was kicked off. The board will commence selecting a date for some time in June. It is yet to be seen if this will be an in-person meeting, a virtual one, or a hybrid.

Whispering Canyon Phases 5 and 11

For those of you who live on the west side of Williamson Valley Road, you probably have heard that Phase 5 grading has already commenced in Whispering Canyon. It’s a noisy process.

Old Capitol LLC has approached ICWC with the intent to develop phase 11 as soon as practical. Phase 11 is the two blocks of land on either side of the entranceway to Whispering Canyon from the main road. We will know more about the timeline in the next few months.

ACC Rate Case

The process to initiate a rate case with the ACC has officially commenced. Once there is a schedule established with the ACC, the board will issue a process timeline including times for inputs, questions and general education.

Well Field Emergency Power

The major supply security issue that resulted from the audit performed last year was Power redundancy for both well fields and the ICR booster station. Regional outages have become more common, given the way the grid is operated. With the risk of a prolonged regional outage or a cable incident with construction or weather, the board is getting get a cost estimate (buy or lease) for a portable generator that could be trailered to all three of the vulnerable sites as required, or alternately to keep the tanks on both systems filled.

If you have any questions or comments, please do not hesitate to contact your board.

Thank you,

Your Board of Directors

Inscription Canyon Water Company




Inscription Canyon Water Company was formed in October of 2020. It came about as a successor to the Inscription Canyon Water Users Association, which was originally formed as a non-profit water company in 1995. This re-incorporation was performed to eliminate a legacy legal linkage between the ICRWUA and an HOA from one of the original developments in our community. 

At the time of formation of the original non-profit utility, the company served a territory including the Inscription Canyon Subdivision, under authority of and regulation by the Arizona Corporation Commission.

The water company is owned by members within the subdivisions it serves. It presently is governed by a five-member board of directors elected by the members. The board members are volunteers, elected for a two-year term. Day to day management, (including billing and accounting) and water systems operations are provided under contract agreements. The Association has no employees. Read more >>

Board of Directors

President: Mark Armstrong
Vice President of Operations: Mike Hubbard
Director: Dan Cancelleri
Secretary: Randy Joly
Treasurer: Giles Howard

We welcome your email comments.
Click here to contact the board.

Sign up for Email Services

Click here to receive your bill and associated notices by email.  When you sign up for this service, you will no longer receive your bill or associated notices by USPS mail.